Saturday, August 10, 2019

MTV's "The Challenge: War of the Worlds 2" Premieres Wednesday, August 28 at 8:00PM ET/PT with Expanded 90-Minute Episodes

MTV’s “The Challenge: War of the Worlds 2” premieres Wednesday, August 28 at 8:00PM ET/PT with expanded 90-minute episodes
U.S. vs. U.K. teams revealed
Legendary vets Laurel Stucky and Jordan Wiseley return

New York, NY (August 9, 2019) – On the heels of the highest rated season of “The Challenge” in seven years, MTV unveils the highly anticipated “The Challenge: War of the Worlds 2,” set to premiere on Wednesday, August 28 at 8:00PM ET/PT with expanded 90-minute episodes.
Following “The Challenge: War of the Worlds,” the lines have been drawn between the U.K. and the U.S. players.  Set in the middle of the jungle, “The Challenge: War of the Worlds 2” returns to a classic team format; 14 Brits will battle it out against 14 Americans for their share of the $1 million-dollar prize.

In the premiere episode, the winning team will have the first pick from the lineup of “reinforcements,” featuring all-stars CT Tamburello, Dee Nguyen, ‘Ninja’ Natalie Duran, and last season’s champion, Turabi ‘Turbo’ Camkiran.

After turning on each other last season, will the Americans be able to unite in order to reclaim the throne against the unstoppable British alliance?
Meet the cast:
Ashley Mitchell – 6th Challenge
Twitter: @mtvashleybrooke, Instagram: @mtvashleybrooke
Cara Maria Sorbello – 14th Challenge
Twitter: @CaraMariaMTV, Instagram: @misscaramaria
Faith Stowers – 2nd Challenge, “Vanderpump Rules”
Twitter: @faithstowers, Instagram: @kingfaithhope
Johnny ‘Bananas’ Devenanzio – 18th Challenge
Twitter: @johnnybananas, Instagram: @realjohnnybananas
Jordan Wiseley – 5th Challenge
Twitter: @JordanW_usa, Instagram: @jordan_wiseley
Josh Martinez – 2nd Challenge, “Big Brother”
Twitter: @JOSHMBB19, Instagram: @josh_martinez_
Kam Williams – 4th Challenge
Twitter: @iamkamiam_, Instagram: @iamkamiam_
Laurel Stucky –  6th Challenge
Twitter: @laurelstucky, Instagram: @laurelstucky
Leroy Garrett – 11th Challenge
Twitter: @bruce_lee85, Instagram: @royleethebarber
Nany Gonzalez – 8th Challenge
Instagram: @nanycarmen
Paulie Calafiore – 3rd Challenge, “Big Brother”
Twitter: @paulcalafiore_, Instagram: @paulcalafiore_
Tori Deal – 3rd Challenge
Twitter: @tori_deal, Instagram: @tori_deal
Wes Bergmann – 12th Challenge
Twitter: @westonbergmann, Instagram: @westonbergmann
Zach Nichols – 9th Challenge
Twitter: @ZNichols15, Instagram: @zachnichols15

Esther Falana – 1st Challenge, BKCHAT LDN”
Twitter: @estherfalana1
Georgia Harrison – 2nd Challenge; “Love Island”
Twitter: @georgiaharisonx, Instagram: @georgialouiseharrison
Idris Virgo – 1st Challenge, “Love Island”
Twitter: @idrisvirgo, Instagram: @idrisvirgo
Jennifer West – 1st Challenge, “Survival of the Fittest”
Instagram: @jenniferwestofficial
Joss Mooney – 3rd Challenge, “Ex On The Beach UK”
Twitter: @joss_mooney, Instagram: @jossmooney
Kayleigh Morris – 2nd Challenge, “Ex On the Beach UK”
Twitter: @Kmorrisx, Instagram: @kayleighmariemorrisx
Kyle Christie – 4th Challenge, “Geordie Shore”
Twitter: @KyleCGShore, Instagram: @kylecgshore
Nicole Bass – 1st Challenge, “Ex On The Beach UK”
Twitter: @Nicolecharbass, Instagram: @nicolecharbass
Rogan O’Connor –- 2nd Challenge, “Ex On The Beach UK”
Twitter: @Rogan_OConnor, Instagram: @roguesnaps
Sean Lineker – 1st Challenge, “Shipwrecked”
Twitter: @seanalineker, Instagram: @seanlineker
Stephen Bear – 2nd Challenge, “Ex on The Beach UK,” “Celeb Big Brother UK”
Twitter: @stephen_bear, Instagram: @stevie_bear
Theo Campbell – 2nd Challenge, “Love Island”
Twitter: @theo_campbell91, Instagram: @theo_campbell91
Tula ‘Big T’ Fazakerley – 1st Challenge, “Shipwrecked”
Instagram: @bigtfaz
Zahida Allen – 2nd Challenge, “Ex On The Beach UK”
Twitter: @xZahida
‘Ninja’ Natalie Duran – 2nd Challenge, “America Ninja Warrior”
Twitter: @Ninja_Natalie, Instagram: @ninja_natalie
Dee Nguyen – 2nd Challenge, “Geordie Shore”
Instagram: @deenguyen
CT Tamburello – 16th Challenge
Twitter: @TheOfficial_CT, Instagram: @_famous4nothing
Turabi ‘Turbo’ Camkiran – 2nd Challenge, “Survivor Turkey”
Twitter: @turabicamkiran, Instagram: @turabi

Follow The Challenge on InstagramTwitter, and Facebook, and use #TheChallenge34 to join the conversation!

This season, “The Challenge” will launch its own YouTube channel where fans can subscribe to watch original content, throwback scenes from their favorite seasons and much, much more!
“The Challenge: War of the Worlds 2” was created for MTV by Bunim/Murray Productions. Gil Goldschein, Julie Pizzi, Scott Freeman and Justin Booth serve as Executive Producers, and Jack Reifert, Danny Wascou, Joseph Guidry and Jeff Schmidt serve as Co-Executive Producers.

About MTV:
MTV is the leading global youth media brand in 180 countries, reaching 450 million households in nearly 30 different languages across every platform. A unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), MTV operations span cable and mobile networks, live events, theatrical films and MTV Studios.

About Bunim/Murray Productions
Bunim/Murray Productions (BMP) is the leading producer of innovative entertainment content. The Emmy Award-winning company is widely credited with creating the reality television genre with its hit series The Real World, which recently moved to Facebook after 32 seasons on MTV. BMP continued to innovate with the first reality game show, Road Rules (MTV), in 1995; the first reality sitcom, The Simple Life (E!), in 2003; and the first reality soap opera, Starting Over, in 2003. BMP’s current programming includes Keeping up with the Kardashians, Total Divas and Total Bellas (E!), The Challenge (MTV), Born This Way (A&E), Earth Live (National Geographic), The Real World and Ball in the Family (Facebook Watch), Endless Summer and Growing Up is a Drag (Snapchat), Miz and Mrs. (USA Network), and Family or Fiance (OWN). BMP has also produced They Call Us Monsters (PBS), Valentine Road (HBO), Pedro (MTV) and the Emmy Award-winning Autism: The Musical (HBO) for BMP Films. Based in Glendale, CA, the company was founded in 1987 by Jonathan Murray and the late Mary-Ellis Bunim, who were inducted into the Television Academy’s Hall of Fame in 2012. The company joined Banijay Group in 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment